"Speaking truth in times of great moral conflict and universal deciet, will always be a TART mission"–TART

You Can’t Take It With You, So Why Not Build An Ark?

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTo_lYghF2zo0UTLz-37NCKkBK6hHBmd-RUcKLgQT3UrC93yc8pRw

You Can’t Take it with you:

In writing this I’m reminded of an old short story:

[Bryan, had worked all of his life and had saved all of his money.

He was a real miser when it came to his finances. Bryan loved money more than just about anything, and just before he died, he said to his wife, Emma, ‘Now listen, Emm, when I die, I want you to take all my money and place it in the casket with me. I want to take my money to the afterlife.’

So he demanded that Emma promised him with all her heart that when he died, she would put all the money in the casket with him.

Well, of course, one day he died. Bryan was stretched out in the casket, Emma was sitting there in black next to her closest friend. When they finished the ceremony, just before the undertakers got ready to close the casket, the wife said, ‘Wait just a minute.’

Emma had a shoe box with her, she came over with the box and placed it in the casket. Then the undertakers locked the casket down and rolled it away.

Her friend said, ‘I hope you weren’t crazy enough to put all that money in the casket, Emma?’

She replied with a twinkle in her eye, ‘Yes, I promised. I’m a good Christian, I can’t lie. I promised him that I was going to put that money in that casket with him.’

‘You mean to tell me you put every cent of his money in the casket with him?’ spluttered the friend.

‘I sure did,’ said Emma. ‘I got it all together, put it into my account and I wrote him a check.]

Fiction and Reality Merge:

The Moral of the story, “You can’t take it with you the Greedy and the corrupt will always find a way to get THEIR fair share of your EARNINGS.” Kind of sounds like a campaign the current president ran on doesn’t it? Well folks with the impending tax increases whether from the fiscal cliff or the current president, it seems the only way you can escape them is to spend your money. Because even if the U.S. government doesn’t get your money from these taxes, they get your money after your death with their “Estate Tax”. Those who believe the estate tax doesn’t affect the middle class citizen because Obama says so, they just don’t know the truth. If a person wants to leave their car to their children or grandchildren after they die then that “transaction” will be taxed.

No my friends with this money hungry and tax driven government there is one certianty you can’t have what you earned. With these facts in mind I suggest build an Ark Like this gentleman who built a doomsday proof ark. I might suggest that instead of building a mere doomsday proof ark, build a doomsday, government, and community proof shelter. Hmmm almost like a “Taxmagedan Tax shelter”.

A Government big enough to give you everything, is big enough to take everything from you,

Milton L. Jefferson

 

 

Leave a Reply

